Institute Administration, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
 Institute Administration
Designation Name Email ID Contact No.
Director Prof. A. K. Chaturvedi +91-1332-285500
Deputy Director Prof. Manoranjan Parida +91-1332-285221
Registrar Sh. Prashant Garg +91-1332-285311
Dean Administration Prof. Ravi Kumar +91-1332-285090
Dean Resources and Alumni Affairs Prof. Partha Roy +91-1332-285840
Dean Finance & Planning Prof. M. L. Sharma +91-1332-285270
Dean Faculty Affairs Prof. M. R. Maurya +91-1332-285233
Dean Academic Affairs Prof. Apurbba Kumar Sharma +91-1332-285255
Dean Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy Prof. Manish Shrikhande +91-1332-285245
Dean Students’ Welfare Prof. Mukesh Kumar Barua +91-1332-285246
Dean Infrastructure Prof. Z. Ahmad +91-1332-285782
Dean Saharanpur Campus Prof. Y. S. Negi +91-0132-271-4328
Dean International students Prof. P. Arumugam +91-1332-285092
Heads of the Academic Departments
Architecture & Planning Prof. Gaurav Raheja +91-1332-285214
Biosciences and Bioengineering Prof. Pravindra Kumar +91-1332-285216
Chemical Engineering  Prof. Vimal Chandra Srivastava +91-1332-285217
Chemistry Prof. K. R. Justin Thomas +91-1332-285218
Civil Engineering Prof. S. K. Ghosh +91-1332-285219
Computer Science & Engineering Prof. Sugata Gangopadhyay +91-1332-285206
Earthquake Engineering Prof. Pankaj Agrawal +91-1332-285228
Earth Sciences Prof. Sunil Bajpai +91-1332-285232
Electrical Engineering Prof. G.N. Pillai +91-1332-285231
Electronics & Communication Engg Prof. Sudeb Dasgupta

Humanities & Social Sciences Prof. A.J. Mishra +91-1332-285234
Hydro and Renewable Energy Prof. S. K. Singhal +91-1332-285213
Hydrology Prof. Brijesh Kumar Yadav +91-1332-285236
Management Studies Prod. Usha Lenka +91-1332-285014
Mathematics Prof. Premanand Bera +91-1332-285249
Mech & Industrial Engg Prof. B. K. Gandhi +91-1332-285242
Metallurgical & Materials Engg Prof. B. S. Sundar Daniel +91-1332-285606
Physics  Prof. G.D. Verma +91-1332-285248
Polymer and Process Engg Prof. Sujay Chattopadhyay +91-0132-271-
Pulp and Paper Technology Prof. Chhaya Sharma +91-0132-271-
WRD&M  Prof. Ashish Pandey +91-1332-285251
Heads of Academic Centres
Centre of Excellence       
Centre of Excellence in Transportation Systems Prof. Durga Toshniwal +91-1332-285100
Centre of Excellence in Disaster Mitigation & Management Prof. Sumit Sen +91-1332-285401
Centre of Excellence in Nanotechnology  Prof. Gopinath Packirisamy +91-1332-285490
Associate Deans
Associate Dean (Corporate Interaction) Prof. Akshay Dvivedi +91-1332-285378
Associate Dean (Innovation and Incubation) Prof. Rajat Agrawal +91-1332-285810
Associate DOFA Prof. P. Sumathi +91-1332-285525

ADOAA (IT Systems and Admission)
Prof. A Swaminathan +91-1332-285875

ADOAA (Curriculum)
Prof. C.N. Ramachandran +91-1332-285087

ADOAA (Evaluation)
Prof. Bhavesh Bhalja +91-1332-285007
Associate DOSW (Bhawan & Mess) Prof. Mohd. Ashraf Iqbal +91-1332-285094
Associate DOSW (Student Wellness) Prof. Kiran Ambatipudi +91-1332-285097
Associate DOSW (Students Activities) Anil Kumar Gourishetty +91-1332-285091
Associate Dean Infrastructure (Electrical & A/C) Prof. Ganesh Kumbhar +91-1332-285196
Associate Dean Infrastructure (Civil) Prof. Rajib Chowdhury +91-1332-285847
Associate Dean Infrastructure (Projects) Prof. P.C. Ashwin Kumar  
GATE Prof. R.K. Peddinti +91-1332-285263
JEE (Advance) Prof. R. D. Garg +91-1332-285224
Library Advisory Committee Prof. R. K. Peddinti +91-1332-285727
Hospital Advisory Committee Prof. R. N. Dubey +91-1332-285049
Community Dairy Prof. P. Mondal +91-1332-285181
Institute Sports Council (ISC) Prof. R.N., G.D. Ransinchung +91-1332-285832
Academic Service Centres
Coordinator Center for Continuing Education  Prof. Vimal Chandra Srivastava +91-1332-285227
Coordinator E - Learning Centre  Prof. Priti Maheshwari +91-1332-285833
Head Institute Computer Centre Prof. Sanjeev Kumar +91-1332-285701
Head Institute Instrumentation Centre Prof. Ramesh Chandra +91-1332-285307
Other Supporting Units
Prof. In-Charge Training & Placement Prof. Vinay Sharma +91-1332-285260
Prof. In-Charge Security  Prof. D.S. Arya +91-1332-285559
Prof. In-Charge Communications Prof. R. Balasubramanian +91-1332-285800/ 279760
Prof. In-Charge Guest Houses Prof. Yogesh Kumar Sharma +91-1332-286747
Prof. In-Charge Transportation Prof. I. V. Singh

Prof. in Charge Hindi Cell Prof. Manoj Tripathy +91-1332-285096
Prof. In-Charge Safety Prof. Vishal Kumar +91-1332-285897

Liaison Officer for OBC
Prof. J.P. Narayan    
Liaison Officer for SC/ST Prof. Prakash Biswas +91-1332-285475
Faculty Advisor, Students’ Sports Organization & Students’ Club Prof. P.Vinod +91-1332-285584
Sports Officer Alok Kumar Pandey +91-1332-285618
Chief Vigilance Officer Prof. S. P. Singh +91-1332-285603
Security Officer K. P. Singh +91-1332-285257
Institute Engineers
Institute Engineer Ajay Sharma +91-1332-285266
Executive Engineer (Civil) Nepal Singh +91-1332-285272
Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mech.) A. K. Barnwal +91-1332-285747
Institute Architect Bhavneesh Lal +91-1332-285197
Medical Officers
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Vandana Khobragade(Senior MO officiating as CMO) +91-1332-285802
Medical Officer Dr. Vandana Khobragade +91-1332-285784
Medical Officer (Gynae.) Dr. Anjula Roy

Medical Officer (Medicine) Dr. Rao Farman Khan  

Medical Officer (Dip. Card) Dr. Alok Anand   

Medical Officer (Ad-hoc) Dr. Vibhu Sharma   +91-1332-284260
Finance Officer
Finance Officer G. K. Rastogi +91-1332-285789
Joint Registrars & Dy. Registrars
Joint Registrar (Training work & RTI) Shyam Narayan +91-1332-285535
Joint Registrar (Academics) +91-1332-285098
Joint Registrar (Internal Audit) Suman Kumar +91-1332-285879
Dy. Registrar (Administration) Sheeba Ramola +91-1332-284822
Dy. Registrar (Material Management) A. K. Srivastava +91-1332-284866
Dy. Registrar (Saharanpur Campus) Sanjeev Jainth +91-1332-285413
Assistant Registars
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Director Office) & (PS to Director) Margrate Cilamkoti +91-1332-285500
Asstt. Registrar  (Non-Teaching Group A,B,C) Lokesh Verma +91-1332-286512
Asstt. Registrar  (Faculty Recruitment) V. Vijayaraj +91-1332-286511
Asstt. Registrar  (Finance & Accounts) Jain Singh +91-1332-284243
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Finance & Accounts) Pramod Kumar +91-1332-286568
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Meeting) +91-1332-286501
Asstt. Registrar (Students' Welfare) Lalit Kumar +91-1332-284822
Asstt. Registrar(SS), Estate & Works Dileep Kumar Toppo +91-1332-284825
Asstt. Registrar (Finance & Accounts) Bibi Moriom Barbhuiya +91-1332-284824
Asstt. Registrar (Material Management) Dr. Manoj Bhatt +91-1332-284910
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Evaluation) Raj Kumar Sharma +91-1332-285561
Asstt. Registrar (Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy) Jitendra Dimri

Asstt. Registrar (Curriculum) Major Reeti (Retd.)

Asstt. Registrar (Legal & General Administration) Bane Singh Meena +91-1332-284881
Assistant Executive Engineers
AEE (Civil & Sanitation) O. A. Verma +91-1332-284856
AEE (Civil) N. S. Rana +91-1332-284854
AEE (Civil & Horticulture) A. K. Verma +91-1332-286069
AEE (Electrical) P. K. Dauhre +91-1332-284858
AEE (Electrical) Neeraj Kohli +91-1332-285386




# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.